How European countries without nuclear power plants fare in the field of renewable energy

There is no operating nuclear power plant in the majority of European countries: 26 of 44 countries have no reactors. Within the EU, 14 of the 27 member states say no to nuclear: Ireland, Denmark, Luxembourg, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Austria, Portugal, Italy, Poland, Croatia, Greece, Cyprus and Malta. How do they supply their citizens with energy? Do they rely more on fossil fuels or renewables? Are they more dependent on energy imports than the European average? We also draw the conclusion on the motivations of those opting for renewables and look into how much time they needed for energy transition.

The report may be downloaded from the link below.